Overview

Download Data

Children's Rights in the Community and Environment Index

The Children’s Rights in the Community and the Environment Index measures the extent to which the state encourage the responsible extraction and use of natural resources, limit damage to the environment, and protect children from forced displacement as a result of land acquisition.

Country Code SlugUrl Region Score Due Diligence Response
Albania AL /country-data/countries/albania/ Eastern Europe and Central Asia 2.9 Moderate
Angola AO /country-data/countries/angola/ Africa 6.4 Enhanced
Australia AU /country-data/countries/australia/ East Asia and Pacific 1.9 Basic
Azerbaijan AZ /country-data/countries/azerbaijan/ Eastern Europe and Central Asia 4.1 Moderate
Bangladesh BD /country-data/countries/bangladesh/ South Asia 4.6 Moderate
Bolivia BO /country-data/countries/bolivia/ Latin America and Caribbean 3.5 Moderate
Canada CA /country-data/countries/canada/ Western Europe and Northern America 1.9 Basic
Central African Republic CF /country-data/countries/central-african-republic/ Africa 7.7 Heightened
Chile CL /country-data/countries/chile/ Latin America and Caribbean 3.1 Moderate
Colombia CO /country-data/countries/colombia/ Latin America and Caribbean 3.4 Moderate
Côte d'Ivoire CI /country-data/countries/c%C3%B4te-divoire/ Africa 6.2 Enhanced
Croatia HR /country-data/countries/croatia/ Eastern Europe and Central Asia 2.3 Basic
Cuba CU /country-data/countries/cuba/ Latin America and Caribbean 3.8 Moderate
Dominican Republic DO /country-data/countries/dominican-republic/ Latin America and Caribbean 3.7 Moderate
DR Congo CD /country-data/countries/dr-congo/ Africa 7.6 Heightened
Ecuador EC /country-data/countries/ecuador/ Latin America and Caribbean 4.6 Moderate
Egypt EG /country-data/countries/egypt/ Middle East and North Africa 3.3 Moderate
Ethiopia ET /country-data/countries/ethiopia/ Africa 6.5 Enhanced
France FR /country-data/countries/france/ Western Europe and Northern America 1.1 Basic
Ghana GH /country-data/countries/ghana/ Africa 4.5 Moderate
Guatemala GT /country-data/countries/guatemala/ Latin America and Caribbean 4.5 Moderate
India IN /country-data/countries/india/ South Asia 4.6 Moderate
Indonesia ID /country-data/countries/indonesia/ East Asia and Pacific 4.3 Moderate
Iran IR /country-data/countries/iran/ Middle East and North Africa 4.0 Moderate
Italy IT /country-data/countries/italy/ Western Europe and Northern America 2.2 Basic
Jordan JO /country-data/countries/jordan/ Middle East and North Africa 4.1 Moderate
Kenya KE /country-data/countries/kenya/ Africa 4.5 Moderate
Madagascar MG /country-data/countries/madagascar/ Africa 5.6 Enhanced
Malaysia MY /country-data/countries/malaysia/ East Asia and Pacific 4.7 Moderate
Mexico MX /country-data/countries/mexico/ Latin America and Caribbean 3.7 Moderate
Morocco MA /country-data/countries/morocco/ Middle East and North Africa 3.6 Moderate
Mozambique MZ /country-data/countries/mozambique/ Africa 5.8 Enhanced
Myanmar MM /country-data/countries/myanmar/ East Asia and Pacific 5.4 Enhanced
Netherlands NL /country-data/countries/netherlands/ Western Europe and Northern America 1.2 Basic
Nigeria NG /country-data/countries/nigeria/ Africa 6.8 Enhanced
Papua New Guinea PG /country-data/countries/papua-new-guinea/ East Asia and Pacific 5.5 Enhanced
Qatar QA /country-data/countries/qatar/ Middle East and North Africa 2.7 Moderate
Sierra Leone SL /country-data/countries/sierra-leone/ Africa 5.9 Enhanced
Singapore SG /country-data/countries/singapore/ East Asia and Pacific 2.5 Moderate
South Africa ZA /country-data/countries/south-africa/ Africa 3.1 Moderate
Spain ES /country-data/countries/spain/ Western Europe and Northern America 1.4 Basic
Sri Lanka LK /country-data/countries/sri-lanka/ South Asia 4.5 Moderate
Sweden SE /country-data/countries/sweden/ Western Europe and Northern America 1.7 Basic
Thailand TH /country-data/countries/thailand/ East Asia and Pacific 3.8 Moderate
Trinidad and Tobago TT /country-data/countries/trinidad-and-tobago/ Latin America and Caribbean 3.6 Moderate
Turkey TR /country-data/countries/turkey/ Eastern Europe and Central Asia 2.7 Moderate
Ukraine UA /country-data/countries/ukraine/ Eastern Europe and Central Asia 3.6 Moderate
United Arab Emirates AE /country-data/countries/united-arab-emirates/ Middle East and North Africa 3.2 Moderate
United States US /country-data/countries/united-states/ Western Europe and Northern America 2.6 Moderate
Vietnam VN /country-data/countries/vietnam/ East Asia and Pacific 4.4 Moderate

Workplace

Marketplace

Community and Environment

  • Basic: 0.0 - 2.5
  • Moderate: 2.5 - 5.0
  • Enhanced: 5.0 - 7.5
  • Heightened: 7.5 - 10.0

Due diligence response: Score